Metro Detroit Hospice Directory: Every Medicare-Certified Hospice Serving Oakland, Macomb and Wayne Counties
Reviewed September 2026.
Compiled and maintained by Lily Hospice from Medicare Care Compare data. Updated September 2026. Every hospice is shown on the same terms, including us.
There are 104 Medicare-certified hospices that list at least part of Oakland, Macomb or Wayne County in their service area, and no one had put them in one place. This directory does. For each hospice you will find where it is based, who owns it, how long it has been certified, how much of each county it says it serves, and the quality measures Medicare publishes: the Hospice Care Index, the share of patients visited by a nurse or social worker in the last three days of life, and the family caregiver survey rating where enough surveys have been completed to publish one. Click any column heading to sort. Every number links back to the hospice’s page on Medicare Care Compare.
How to read this table
Hospice Care Index (HCI) is a 10-point score Medicare builds from claims: nursing visits, visits near death, live discharges, weekend care, and more; higher is better and 9–10 is typical. Last 3 days is the share of patients who received a nurse or social worker visit in the final three days of life, the measure families ask about most; the national average is 48.3% and the Michigan average is 63.3%. Family survey stars come from the CAHPS Hospice Survey mailed to caregivers after a death; Medicare publishes a rating only after enough surveys are completed over two years, so smaller and newer hospices, including Lily, often show none. Definitely recommend is the share of surveyed caregivers who said they would definitely recommend the hospice. County coverage is the number of ZIP codes in each county the hospice lists in its Medicare service area; a low number can mean a hospice only serves the edge of a county. Ownership and certification date are as reported to Medicare; “Not reported” means the field is blank in the CMS file.
| Hospice | Based in | Ownership | Certified | Oakland | Macomb | Wayne | HCI | Last 3 days | Family stars | Definitely recommend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Abigail Hospice, LLC | Howell | Not reported | 2022 | 5 of 65 | — | — | 8 | 60% | — | 87% |
| Absolute Home Health & Hospice, Inc. | Grand Blanc | For-Profit | 2014 | 19 of 65 | 12 of 37 | 1 of 66 | 9 | 91.5% | 3 ★ | 83% |
| Absolute Hospice Services | Grand Blanc | For-Profit | 2018 | 8 of 65 | 1 of 37 | 4 of 66 | — | — | — | — |
| Advisacare Hospice | Troy | For-Profit | 1988 | 23 of 65 | 17 of 37 | 13 of 66 | 10 | 53.9% | 3 ★ | 75% |
| All America Hospice Care, Inc. | Novi | Not reported | 2022 | 12 of 65 | 5 of 37 | 6 of 66 | — | — | — | — |
| All American Hospice Care, LLC | Chesterfield Township | For-Profit | 2019 | 7 of 65 | 32 of 37 | 2 of 66 | 9 | 54.7% | 3 ★ | 82% |
| All Americans Hospice Care, Inc. | Flint | For-Profit | 2015 | 16 of 65 | — | 1 of 66 | 6 | 40.5% | — | 61% |
| Amara Hospice, LLC | Saginaw | For-Profit | 2019 | 30 of 65 | 16 of 37 | 30 of 66 | 9 | 50.2% | — | 88% |
| Amber Hospice Care, LLC | Novi | For-Profit | 2021 | 22 of 65 | 20 of 37 | 32 of 66 | 10 | 28.6% | — | 61% |
| Angel Hospice, Inc. | Bingham Farms | For-Profit | 2015 | 6 of 65 | 4 of 37 | 11 of 66 | 7 | 8.7% | — | — |
| Angela Hospice Home Care, Inc. | Livonia | Non-Profit | 1988 | 53 of 65 | 15 of 37 | 60 of 66 | 10 | 57.7% | 5 ★ | 92% |
| Arbor Hospice | Ann Arbor | Non-Profit | 1988 | 3 of 65 | — | 3 of 66 | 10 | 68.1% | 3 ★ | 86% |
| Assured Hospice Care, Inc. | Southfield | For-Profit | 2013 | 34 of 65 | 27 of 37 | 35 of 66 | 10 | 46.9% | 3 ★ | 79% |
| Axiom Hospice, LLC | Southgate | Not reported | 2023 | — | — | 26 of 66 | 8 | — | — | — |
| Bay Nursing, Inc. | Romeo | For-Profit | 2022 | 2 of 65 | 28 of 37 | 9 of 66 | 9 | 54% | — | — |
| Beacon Hospice of Michigan LP | Canton | For-Profit | 2016 | 2 of 65 | — | 35 of 66 | 10 | 62.6% | — | 84% |
| Beacon Hospice of North Detroit LP | Bingham Farms | For-Profit | 2015 | 27 of 65 | 6 of 37 | 28 of 66 | 8 | 45.2% | — | — |
| Beacon Hospice of West Detroit, LP | Bingham Farms | Not reported | 2021 | 5 of 65 | 2 of 37 | 7 of 66 | 9 | 63.6% | — | — |
| Beaumont Hospice | Troy | For-Profit | 1996 | 59 of 65 | 34 of 37 | 61 of 66 | 9 | 50% | 3 ★ | 77% |
| Bellevue Hospice, LLC | Sterling Heights | Not reported | 2025 | — | 1 of 37 | — | — | — | — | — |
| Bloom Hospice, LLC | Dearborn | Not reported | 2023 | 1 of 65 | — | 13 of 66 | — | — | — | — |
| Blue Water Hospice | Port Huron | Non-Profit | 1991 | 2 of 65 | 7 of 37 | — | 9 | 76.4% | 5 ★ | 92% |
| Bluebird Hospice, LLC | Oxford | Not reported | 2024 | 4 of 65 | 1 of 37 | — | — | — | — | — |
| Brighton Hospice Michigan, LLC | Huntington Woods | For-Profit | 2021 | 54 of 65 | 27 of 37 | 46 of 66 | 10 | 64.8% | 3 ★ | 80% |
| Caretenders Hospice | Farmington Hills | For-Profit | 2019 | 15 of 65 | 4 of 37 | 12 of 66 | 7 | 72.5% | — | — |
| Caring Hospice of Michigan | Livonia | Not reported | 2022 | 6 of 65 | 2 of 37 | 13 of 66 | 7 | 39.1% | — | — |
| Choice Hospice Inc. | Warren | For-Profit | 2017 | 37 of 65 | 22 of 37 | 8 of 66 | 9 | 38.3% | — | 88% |
| Comfort Care Hospice, LLC | Canton | Not reported | 2024 | — | — | 9 of 66 | — | — | — | — |
| Compassionate Hospice Care, LLC | Brighton | For-Profit | 2020 | 3 of 65 | — | 10 of 66 | 7 | 42.9% | — | — |
| Compassus – Grand Blanc | Grand Blanc | Non-Profit | 1985 | 27 of 65 | 3 of 37 | — | 10 | 81.2% | 3 ★ | 80% |
| Compassus – Northern Michigan | West Branch | For-Profit | 2006 | 5 of 65 | 5 of 37 | 5 of 66 | 10 | 79.4% | 4 ★ | 90% |
| Compassus-Northern Detroit | Warren | Other | 1998 | 33 of 65 | 35 of 37 | 26 of 66 | 9 | 56.7% | 2 ★ | 74% |
| Corewell Health Children’s Patch Program | Southfield | Non-Profit | 2021 | — | — | 1 of 66 | — | — | — | — |
| Corsocare Hospice | Milford | For-Profit | 2015 | 46 of 65 | 22 of 37 | 18 of 66 | 9 | 79.7% | 3 ★ | 79% |
| Crossbridge Hospice | Troy | For-Profit | 2009 | 45 of 65 | 32 of 37 | 44 of 66 | 10 | 68.7% | 4 ★ | 89% |
| Custom Hospice, LLC | Troy | For-Profit | 2015 | 54 of 65 | 28 of 37 | 51 of 66 | 9 | 50.9% | 3 ★ | 78% |
| Devotion Hospice, LLC | Highland | Not reported | 2024 | 7 of 65 | — | 6 of 66 | — | — | — | — |
| Elara Caring | Bingham Farms | For-Profit | 1998 | 59 of 65 | 5 of 37 | 44 of 66 | 10 | 64.3% | 3 ★ | 78% |
| Elara Caring | Jackson | For-Profit | 1998 | 3 of 65 | 1 of 37 | 2 of 66 | 10 | 65.2% | 3 ★ | 80% |
| Elara Caring | Clinton Township | For-Profit | 2015 | 10 of 65 | 34 of 37 | 11 of 66 | 9 | 70.3% | 4 ★ | 83% |
| First Hospice Care, Inc. | Flint | For-Profit | 2019 | 4 of 65 | — | 1 of 66 | 8 | 42.4% | — | — |
| Gentiva | Flint | For-Profit | 1987 | 7 of 65 | — | — | 10 | 58.1% | 3 ★ | 86% |
| Gentiva I | Southfield | For-Profit | 1994 | 56 of 65 | 32 of 37 | 50 of 66 | 10 | 73.6% | 3 ★ | 81% |
| Guardian Angel Home Care & Hospice of Rochester Hills | Rochester Hills | For-Profit | 2009 | 22 of 65 | 12 of 37 | 9 of 66 | 6 | 43.1% | — | — |
| Harmony Home Health and Hospice Care | Saginaw | For-Profit | 2019 | 4 of 65 | 8 of 37 | 5 of 66 | 9 | 28.7% | — | — |
| Heart To Heart Hospice of Detroit, LLC | Bingham Farms | For-Profit | 2013 | 60 of 65 | 27 of 37 | 34 of 66 | 9 | 39.6% | 3 ★ | 83% |
| Heart To Heart Hospice of Flint | Flint | For-Profit | 2009 | 25 of 65 | 21 of 37 | — | 10 | 53.5% | 3 ★ | 83% |
| Heart To Heart Hospice of Southgate, LLC | Southgate | For-Profit | 2011 | 1 of 65 | 1 of 37 | 54 of 66 | 9 | 51.3% | 3 ★ | 84% |
| Hearthstone Hospice | Rochester | Not reported | 2023 | 6 of 65 | 13 of 37 | — | 9 | — | — | — |
| Heartland Hospice | Midland | For-Profit | 1992 | 1 of 65 | 3 of 37 | 1 of 66 | 10 | 55% | 3 ★ | 81% |
| Heartland Hospice (Ann Arbor) | Ann Arbor | For-Profit | 1995 | 11 of 65 | 2 of 37 | 19 of 66 | 8 | 50.6% | — | 76% |
| Heartland Hospice (Flint) | Flint | For-Profit | 2000 | 9 of 65 | — | — | 8 | 70.9% | 4 ★ | 85% |
| Heartland Hospice (Monroe) | Monroe | Other | 2008 | 1 of 65 | — | 4 of 66 | 9 | 50.5% | 3 ★ | 82% |
| Heartland Hospice (West Branch) | West Branch | For-Profit | 1997 | 4 of 65 | — | 2 of 66 | 9 | 67.1% | 3 ★ | 83% |
| Henry Ford Hospice | Detroit | Non-Profit | 1986 | 58 of 65 | 35 of 37 | 65 of 66 | 10 | 40.7% | 3 ★ | 78% |
| Hope Hospice and Palliative Care, LLC | Southfield | For-Profit | 2021 | 6 of 65 | 3 of 37 | 29 of 66 | 4 | 6.5% | — | — |
| Hospice Compassus-Detroit | Farmington | For-Profit | 1993 | 50 of 65 | 11 of 37 | 45 of 66 | 9 | 63.2% | 2 ★ | 68% |
| Hospice of Lenawee | Adrian | Non-Profit | 1990 | — | — | 6 of 66 | 9 | 84.3% | 5 ★ | 98% |
| Hospice of Mecosta County | Big Rapids | Non-Profit | 1993 | 5 of 65 | 1 of 37 | 3 of 66 | 10 | 72.8% | 4 ★ | 90% |
| Hospice of Northeastern Michigan | Gaylord | Non-Profit | 1990 | 4 of 65 | 3 of 37 | 2 of 66 | 10 | 78.2% | 5 ★ | 92% |
| Hospice of Southeastern Michigan, Inc. | Southfield | Other | 1983 | 64 of 65 | 35 of 37 | 65 of 66 | 10 | 71.8% | 3 ★ | 84% |
| Inhouse Hospice, LLC | Bingham Farms | Not reported | 2022 | 34 of 65 | 14 of 37 | 24 of 66 | 10 | 48.8% | — | 74% |
| Interim Hospice of Oakland County | Novi | For-Profit | 2020 | 20 of 65 | 1 of 37 | 6 of 66 | 8 | 69.8% | — | — |
| John Paul Home Hospice | Bingham Farms | For-Profit | 2021 | 16 of 65 | 12 of 37 | 33 of 66 | 8 | 54.2% | — | 67% |
| Lily Hospice | Troy | Other | 2021 | 24 of 65 | 20 of 37 | 22 of 66 | 9 | 71.3% | — | — |
| McLaren Hospice | Davison | Non-Profit | 1987 | 43 of 65 | 34 of 37 | 2 of 66 | 10 | 61.2% | 4 ★ | 84% |
| McLaren Hospice | Petoskey | Non-Profit | 1991 | 4 of 65 | — | 1 of 66 | 10 | 60.9% | 4 ★ | 86% |
| Michigan Community VNA Hospice | Bingham Farms | For-Profit | 1994 | 30 of 65 | 19 of 37 | 26 of 66 | 10 | 73.9% | 3 ★ | 73% |
| Michigan Palliative and Hospice Care | Farmington | For-Profit | 1986 | 59 of 65 | 29 of 37 | 48 of 66 | 7 | 44.8% | 4 ★ | 82% |
| Mid Michigan Home Health & Hospice, LLC | Flint | For-Profit | 2015 | 12 of 65 | — | — | 9 | 60% | — | — |
| New Century Hospice and Palliative Care, LLC | Madison Heights | Not reported | 2023 | 12 of 65 | 15 of 37 | 29 of 66 | 9 | 69% | — | — |
| Oakland Hospice | West Bloomfield | For-Profit | 2018 | 30 of 65 | 14 of 37 | 10 of 66 | 7 | 79.5% | — | 81% |
| Open Arms Hospice | Novi | For-Profit | 2019 | 34 of 65 | 1 of 37 | 14 of 66 | 9 | 74.9% | 4 ★ | 89% |
| Optimal Care Hospice | Jackson | For-Profit | 2019 | 16 of 65 | 9 of 37 | 9 of 66 | 9 | 78.5% | 3 ★ | 79% |
| Optimal Care Hospice | Saginaw | For-Profit | 2021 | 2 of 65 | 1 of 37 | 2 of 66 | 10 | 87% | 3 ★ | 85% |
| Optimal Care Hospice | Grand Rapids | For-Profit | 2022 | 15 of 65 | 5 of 37 | 5 of 66 | 10 | 64.2% | 2 ★ | 73% |
| Optimal Care Hospice | Bingham Farms | For-Profit | 2022 | 48 of 65 | 22 of 37 | 19 of 66 | 10 | 63.8% | 3 ★ | 81% |
| Optimal Hospice of Michigan, Inc. | Westland | Not reported | 2025 | — | — | 4 of 66 | — | — | — | — |
| Parc Hospice, LLC | Farmington Hills | Not reported | 2023 | 31 of 65 | 14 of 37 | 16 of 66 | 8 | — | — | 70% |
| Parrish Palliative and Hospice Care, LLC | Southfield | For-Profit | 2018 | 13 of 65 | 1 of 37 | 29 of 66 | 8 | 12.8% | — | — |
| Premier Hospice | Troy | Other | 2011 | 21 of 65 | 24 of 37 | 29 of 66 | 8 | 41.7% | — | — |
| Premier at Home Hospice & Palliative Care, LLC | Southfield | Not reported | 2024 | 1 of 65 | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| Proactive Hospice Care, LLC | Shelby Township | Not reported | 2024 | 2 of 65 | 4 of 37 | 3 of 66 | — | — | — | — |
| Quality Care Hospice | Bingham Farms | Not reported | 2022 | 14 of 65 | 7 of 37 | 8 of 66 | 8 | 50.8% | — | — |
| Residential Home Health and Hospice | Lapeer | For-Profit | 2006 | 4 of 65 | 3 of 37 | 1 of 66 | 7 | 63.2% | 4 ★ | 85% |
| Residential Hospice | Troy | For-Profit | 2010 | 64 of 65 | 35 of 37 | 65 of 66 | 10 | 45.8% | 3 ★ | 82% |
| Safe Hands Hospice, LLC | Farmington Hills | Not reported | 2023 | 9 of 65 | 2 of 37 | 14 of 66 | — | — | — | — |
| Seasons Hospice & Palliative Care of Michigan | Madison Heights | For-Profit | 2006 | 54 of 65 | 34 of 37 | 63 of 66 | 10 | 52.6% | 3 ★ | 80% |
| Serenity Home Hospice, LLC | Madison Heights | Not reported | 2024 | 4 of 65 | — | 4 of 66 | — | — | — | — |
| Serenity Hospice Care | Livonia | For-Profit | 2022 | 20 of 65 | 19 of 37 | 14 of 66 | 5 | 38.8% | — | — |
| St Croix Hospice | Troy | For-Profit | 2014 | 57 of 65 | 30 of 37 | 19 of 66 | 8 | 66.1% | 4 ★ | 88% |
| St Croix Hospice Plymouth | Livonia | For-Profit | 2016 | 28 of 65 | 5 of 37 | 49 of 66 | 10 | 67.8% | 3 ★ | 74% |
| St Marie’s | Southfield | For-Profit | 2015 | 9 of 65 | 5 of 37 | 33 of 66 | 7 | 27.1% | — | — |
| Superior Care Hospice, Inc. | Brownstown | Not reported | 2023 | 9 of 65 | 14 of 37 | 21 of 66 | 8 | — | — | — |
| Swan Hospice | Flint | For-Profit | 2020 | 6 of 65 | — | — | 8 | 69.6% | 4 ★ | 82% |
| The Care Team Hospice | Flint | For-Profit | 2015 | 40 of 65 | 22 of 37 | 31 of 66 | 10 | 68.1% | 4 ★ | 87% |
| The Medical Team | Flint | For-Profit | 2014 | 20 of 65 | 2 of 37 | — | 10 | 80.2% | 5 ★ | 94% |
| The Medical Team Inc. | Livonia | For-Profit | 2015 | 31 of 65 | 18 of 37 | 34 of 66 | 10 | 71.7% | 4 ★ | 82% |
| Tone Hospice and Palliative Care, Inc. | Farmington Hills | Not reported | 2025 | 3 of 65 | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| Transitions Hospice | Oxford | For-Profit | 2016 | 17 of 65 | 9 of 37 | 3 of 66 | 8 | 69.4% | — | — |
| Trinity Health at Home Southeast Michigan | Livonia | Non-Profit | 1985 | 55 of 65 | 6 of 37 | 25 of 66 | 9 | 52.5% | 3 ★ | 79% |
| United Hospice Service | Marlette | Non-Profit | 1986 | 3 of 65 | 4 of 37 | — | 10 | 93% | 5 ★ | 96% |
| Universal Hospice Care | Southfield | For-Profit | 2011 | 15 of 65 | 22 of 37 | 47 of 66 | 7 | 15.7% | — | — |
| University Home Hospice, LLC | Livonia | Not reported | 2024 | 1 of 65 | 3 of 37 | 11 of 66 | — | — | — | — |
Download the data
The full table, with additional measures (visits near death, early live discharges, nurse minutes per day, weekend nursing, rated 9–10, timely help), is available as a spreadsheet: metro-detroit-hospice-directory.csv. It is free to reuse with attribution to Lily Hospice and CMS.
Method
Source files: CMS Provider Data Catalog, “Hospice – General Information,” “Hospice – Provider Data,” “Hospice – Zip Data,” and “Hospice care – Provider CAHPS Hospice Survey Data,” downloaded September 2026. A hospice is included if it is certified in Michigan and lists five or more ZIP codes in Oakland, Macomb or Wayne County in its service area, or is based in one of the three counties. ZIP codes were mapped to counties with a public ZIP-to-county crosswalk. Measures follow CMS reporting periods (Hospice Care Index and visit measures: January 2023 to December 2024; family survey: October 2023 to September 2025). We do not adjust, rank or score hospices ourselves; sorting is yours to do. Corrections are welcome at (248) 955-5100.
A note from the hospice that built this
Lily Hospice is one of the 104 hospices above: family-owned, based in Troy, Medicare-certified since January 2021, ACHC-accredited, Hospice Care Index 9, and 71.3% of our patients visited in the last three days of life. Our family survey rating is not yet published because Medicare requires more completed surveys than a hospice our size has accumulated. We built this directory because families kept telling us they could not find a straight comparison anywhere, and because we are comfortable being compared. If you want help reading it for your own situation, or a checklist to use on any hospice, see How to choose a hospice in metro Detroit.
Hospice isn’t giving up. It’s showing up.